My Temple visit

in #photography6 years ago

image
I visited the poornatrayesan temple this evening
These photographs were taken from my phone hope you enjoy them.
This is the temple entrance
image
Inside the temple ground the idol of lord Vishnu was carried by the elephant in the middle in a grand procession
image
image
There was traditional music played known as chenda melam
image
This was a 9 day festival and today was the 6th day
The visit was awesome and I would highly recommend visiting Kerala
The temple was a bit crowded but it was a really good experience
This is one of the oldest temples in Kerala
The temple is located in tripunitura,kochi
This was my first travel blog if you enjoyed it Please upvote

Sort:  

gracias por compartir tu experiencia :)

eres bienvenido y gracias por el upvote

Resteem by @jossylink

Resteem your post at SBD 0.001

Resteem by @jossylink

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82