Sweet Memories with cute pets : Part 2

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

**Hi Friends... This is in continuation of my earlier post, about our pet cat Tom. If you have not read my earlier blog about Tom, please read that post too... **

image

image

As I told you earlier, Tom was the most loving cat, we ever had. Tom never liked to sit on the floor, and was always choosing a bit higher place to sit or lie down. We have a work place on the back side of our house, adjacent to my kitchen. I have kept my washing machines there. It's a safe place closed with roof and iron mesh. And our Tom always choose to sleep on the washing machine.

image

I had two machines. One was new, the automatic one square shaped and I used to cover it with soft cloth on which Tom used to rest.

** One day the small semi machine, which I was using for washing heavy laundry started giving trouble and I thought of exchanig it for a new one.**

When the new machine came, then our Tom on seeing the new one, soon got shifted to it, even though I was washing some clothes. He didn't get disturbed because of it's sound or even vibration.

image

See the way he is sleeping peacefully, without even opening his eyes.

When my son @firepower met with an accident, in the month of February, Tom was at home, humbly waiting for me, and I was coming home twice a day morning and evening to feed him. When my son got discharged finally after a month, as soon as we came home, Tom licked his feet and turned around him as if he was asking where he had been for so long.(Even when my son @firepower returned from @steemfest Europe Trip, Tom did the same thing, turned around and licked his feet.It was his way of showing affection to us).

But during the second operation of my son @firepower, we were away from home only for 5 days. On the first and second day as usual I came home to feed him. On the third day onwards he remained missing....

**I really don't know whether he has found a better home, or a good mate or became a pray for some stray-dog. But for sure... Am missing him till today. :( **

If you like my Tom's story, kindly upvote me and if you have time, please check my earlier blogs too @geetharao, and feel free to leave a comment.

Thank you so much for the great support am receiving on this platform, have a nice day.....

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing @geetharao Makes me want to hug my cat tighter. I have been away from my home in Bangalore for 6 months. Can't wait to get back and give him a tight hug. It's a different story that he hates getting hugs :D

Tom is such a sweet cat wish I have a cat also if I would have id like same as tom.

Yes dear @antonette... I know...It's just Impossible to get a cat like Tom... He was responding so much to our sentiments.. was like a son to me....I think you read the full story.. Thank you so much..

Tom was so attached to you and @firepower, so sad that he got missing!
I really love the way he slept peacefully on the washing machine, it seemed he was enjoying the vibrations of the machine, so relaxing!

Tom reminds me of my pet cat, that is now missing. :/ I miss my cat Mingming..

Maybe Tom has found a better home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89