Colorchallenge # Monday Red

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi dear Friends... Here are some pics of a flowering plant, which is rarely seen nowadays. In fact we had this plant in our garden in my childhood. But after that I haven't seen this anywhere. But today I found this plant in somebody's garden, near a temple!.

image

image

** We used to call it as 'Banana Plant'. May be because the shape of it's leaves resembles that of banana leaves!!.**

image

We can also see seeds. It has got black beeds'- like seeds, in an outer covering.

image

Let's have a look at the pics now, which I could capture using my smartphone Honor... :)

image

image

image

image

image

This post is for today's colorchallenge - 'Monday Red' by @kalemandra... :)

Wishing you all a great future, With much love, @geetharao...

Sort:  

wow really very impressible plant photography.you are right.this plant all shapes looks banana plant. your photo capture style always best and perfect.its always my heart touching.specially this plant flower colour of red very attractive.just excellent shots photography dear.. my friend.. @geetharao

That's really beautiful and different flower!
You're right and i agree with you #coz this plants leaves really looks like banana-tree. All cradit goes to @geetharao (well click) thanks.

Yep that's different @steemrobot

That's really beautiful and @geetharao, I really enjoy the beauty of banana-plant flowers photography, and I am very impressed with the camera that friends use, so it has a very perfect result. I hope everyone like it (keep it up)

Very beautiful flowers and nice clicks , keep it up your photography.

Beautiful plant, we call it CAPACHO!

Hello @geetharao. Nice flower, but nevertheless what catches my attention are the seeds, they look great. the pictures are spectacular.

Very nice captured... There is widely difference between those shots..those shit you took with honor kinda blur.. while others are sharp and beautiful... Having this Flower at the backyard but wither off now.. tho young flower are coming out soon ...

It's so beautiful , I really love it,, well done. Unbelievable veey nice.

Looks like rainy there, enjoying the climate with flower photography challenge 😁
Enjoy mam @geetharao

You reminded me of my childhood too...there were many in our garden and we too called them with Banana plant. However hard to see them now a days..in urban area....thanks for the flashback👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25