I JUST discovered HOW-TO MACRO photography!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

so excited.jpg
(internet meme)
yeah yeah yeah, I know, so simple to you youngins'! I actually just discovered I have a camera on my iphone that I have had for years that does MACRO photography! It's called Camera+

I just ran around my yard taking photos...Okay so these are not great, and probably not in focus, but I am SO EXCITED!!!

Here's a bumble on my ligularia bloom
macro 1.jpeg

Here's one of my fave BLUE flowers - it's hardy Plumbago (Ceratostigma plumbaginoides) It makes a great ground cover.
macro 6.jpeg

Here is one of my all time fave trees: ** Cryptomeria japonica!!! WHAT A NAME!!** No wonder it's my FAVE!
macro 2.jpeg

No big gardening pointers today...EXCEPT, get a camera with a MACRO camera on your smart phone! Or like me, actually search around the apps you already have...you may get lucky!

Thanks for tuning in and HAPPY GARDENING!!

@gardenlady

Sort:  

I really love to watch and to take macro photography!!! It's fantastic!!! ^_^

Wayhay! You can't beat it when you find something nifty like that you can use. You will and obviously have been having fun!

It's excellent photos

thanks @ferry10, but they are actually just mediocre photos!

no I do not think anyone has the ability to take pictures that way

You're welcome
can you check out my blog ?

Macro photography is my absolute favourite.
I adore the shot with the bee despite the fact it makes me a bit nauseous looking at it.
Great Shots @gardenlady and Happy Gardening! :)

that's great!
am glad you found what to do
good luck with that
and cheers to lotza' pics!

beautiful picture. great shoot

Fab, good go for your first try :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25