Sunday Morning Selfie - Lagos Nigeria

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_20180819_171032.jpg

Before I left my home this morning for church, I took this selfie which you now see. It is very unlike me, anyway. The face of the heavens, sparklingly bright, suggested a sunny day, so I decided to not wear my tie since I was not ready to fry in the sun.


Cast Your Trust Upon God, not Man

This was the theme of the sermon preached by the young minister in church today. He admonished everyone to cast our burden upon God because He is the only one who neither fails nor disappoints.

I wish you all a happy Sunday.

SUPPORT CORNER

Kindly follow the peerless vocabulary lessons delivered by @majes.tytyty and get rewarded with some upvotes for your participation.


Are you a minnow and you're already thinking of giving up on Steemit? Please don't quit. Kindly follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag in your posts to get some upvotes.

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg


I am @gandhibaba, the young man who goes about carrying his magical pen, not his gun, in his pockets.

Gandhi banner (925px, 25fps).gif

Gif courtesy of @artzanolino


Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate your precious time.

Sort:  

Good morning :) Looking sharp :P

Thanks Clause. I hope you're doing great too and are warming up to resume work full scale.

your looking good my guy @gandhibaba

You are looking good and happy. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86