Melancholia II - photo series about me

in #photography6 years ago

For my second scanograph, I made a self portrait, this would actually be the first time on steemit that I post a picture of my face. I still tried to be unrecognizable, because the picture wasn't about my looks (in a good or bad way), but about the way I express my emotions in my work. 

As I mentioned in my earlier post Melancholia I - photo series about me, there is beauty to be found in every emotion or feeling, especially sadness. I want to clarify this beauty in my work in the hope you can all recognize it. 

Since the use of the scanner is still a new medium to me, there are some imperfections to be seen in the scanographs, but I think it has it charms. I know there is still a long way to go to create art that'll be accepted by everyone, or it's even possible that I'll never reach that stage, but I hope that under the small amount of you, there are some people who still love my work under any circumstances.

If you have some tips to improve my work, do let me know in the comments!

                               "Melancholia II"

© All rights reserved by me

If you like my work, don't forget to upvote, comment & resteem! ^^

You can also find me on other social media as;
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gaellespaas_photography/  -  (@gaellespaas_photography)
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gaellespaas.photography/


Sort:  

He there dear gaelle 😘 ! Great to see some of your sick content =) ofc we know each other from the steemit chat but damm. I just have learnt I like you even more. Wat a sick edit this is! <33

Hi! Aww thanks! I'm glad you like it! ^^

I enjoy your photos! :)

Thank you! ^^

This is amazing! I love how surreal your style is!! I am new to steemit and would really appreciate it if you checked out my page! I just gave you a follow!

Congratulations @gaelle.spaas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beatiful photo :)
If you look at the my channel I'm happy. https://steemit.com/@vordexus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87