Beautiful Backyard Mushrooms - Part 14 (Original)

in #photography7 years ago

Autumn Rising


It's that time of year when change is unavoidable. The leaves grow colorful then wither and die. It's a time to prepare for renewal. It's a time that bears witness to the rising Autumn crop of wild backyard mushrooms. So it begins...

This is Part 14 of my ongoing series chronicling the amazing variety of mushrooms growing naturally in my very own backyard. Please check out my past posts if you're interested in mushrooming! Thanks for stopping by.

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. So if you feel so inspired, please up-vote, comment and re-steem.


Camera: Samsung Galaxy S2

Free In Thought


















Images and Audio used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

My YouTube Channel

Sort:  

Good, very informative post

after reading and understanding your post really makes me motivated and arise the sense of want to mushroom. sometime if there is time I will try it.
interesting posts @freeinthought

I happy to read that I made a connection. Thanks for reading.

I am a sucker for anything to do with mushrooms! 💕🍄💕

Likewise. I just wish I was more knowledgeable and able to easily discern the edible from the inedible ones. Thanks for commenting!

Yes, I found several interesting ones lately that tempted me but I couldn't positively identify them.

Thank you for the comment and also complimenting me with a mention in your anthology post too! :)

Nice, the series continues :) Now when it's autumn they even grow bigger and have that weird pelt on it to keep it warm lol

lol! I'm hoping to find yet more that I haven't already seen. But alas, I may have to venture further from my backyard.

It could be Amanita fulva.
It would be very helpful if you could dig around the base of the mushroom and check if it has a volva.
Do not eat it, the genus Amanita contains some of the deadliest mushrooms.

Thanks @fabulousfungi for the heads up. I googled it and it certainly looks similar. The mushrooms are gone now so I can't check for the volva but you can faintly see perhaps one at the base in one of the photos.

I think I can see in one pic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89