Frozen Homestead

in #photography5 years ago

The storm that came through wasn't quite what was expected. We were expecting 10-15" of beautiful snow...instead we we got mostly ice. With a few inches of snow that blew around, and the thick ice, I was able to get some great captures.

Chicken Run Fence

I hope you are all enjoying our adventure as much as we are.

Be well.
~The Yeti

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Are you just going to start making fences out of blocks of ice?

Haha it may be our greatest resource!

I definitely prefer snow over ice. Getting the chickens out in the morning becomes quite a challenge. Last year, our dog almost slid down the driveway. I dropped to my knees and grabbed the old girl. She looked relieved to be saved.

Haha oh my. That would have been something to see. Yeah, ice isn't the best. I am very tall, so the ground is pretty hard when I fall!

Hello my friend! :D
Great pictures, love the chicken run one the most, it is very cool looking. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you! It was beautiful. It was 4° f while I was out snapping pictures this morning

Yes, definitely enjoying your adventure! That ice looks amazing

Posted using Partiko Android

It is on thick! I love it. We got out in it a bit today. It was 4°f today, so we weren't out long.

Super cool ice photos!!! It's snowing here, again... Cheers!

Thanks man! I tried to learn as much as I could from the best!

Haha! Thanks.

Ice can be deadly but does make for some cool pictures!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow... Incredibly beautiful!! Nice captures :) Your photos have me missing NE washington.

Thank you! I am glad I am get some memories flowing. I have some more pictures coming!

Beautiful photos! Ice, frost and snow flakes are such beautiful subjects!

Thank you! I love "frozen" photography! We recently settled in Northern Michigan...so we are starting to get our share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37