You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnesota Apple Orchard (Original Photography)

in #photography6 years ago

Thanks! I did some light painting / long exposures last summer with fireflies that came out quite nicely. My old Canon 7D has a lot of trouble in low light, but I can stil get it to do what I need most of the time.

As long as you cut the worm out, anyway! From what I've heard, the ones on the ground, as long as they're not rotting, are used in cider a lot.

Sort:  

Did you post them last year? I'd love to see them if you have a link...

My camera also isn't ideal for low light. I'm planning to buy a new one as soon as the Steem price goes up - hopefully sooner than later :)

Yes, sure! You never just bite in such apple, but clean it first and they the worm out. Yes, they are great for cider because they have a lot of sugar in them. Of course I wouldn't pick an apple from the ground that would be lying there for a few days. We did the picking every day, then they don't have a chance to rotten :)

Thank you for getting back to me!

Last year, I went to the orchard just to buy a few bags of apples and didn't even bring my camera.

I'm also hoping Steem will go up significantly. If it hits $5 or so, I can afford to upgrade my camera as well :-) I've been looking at the Canon 5D Mark IV and also the new mirrorless they have. The mirrorless looks nice, but I think I'd wait until they have a few more versions of it out before going that route. Besides, I'm comfortable enough with a DSLR.

Our apples at home always had worms, because we didn't use pesticides. Even the ones on the trees seemed to have bits and spots where insects had attacked them. They were great for pie, though, as long as you just cut that part out :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65573.59
ETH 2645.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86