Coolant Leak (Original Monochrome Photograph)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Howdy,

I haven't had much time to get out and shoot, lately. This week was devoted to a grad student teaching workshop and... vehicle problems!


MNM180816IMG_20180816_193151346.jpg
This Is No Fun

To try and figure out what was going on with the radiator, I stuck my mobile phone in there and got this shot. The dark part under where the hose attaches is a beautiful waterfall of antifreeze. I am hoping that it's just the hose, which I will trim and re-clamp tomorrow.

Other current "features" of my truck include:

  • Bad synchronizer in second gear
  • Shuddering at low RPM and a general loss of power
  • Clutch occasionally doesn't fully disengage, preventing shifting into gear
  • Passenger-side reverse light is broken
  • Engine sometimes revs to 3k-4k RPM when coming to a stop

So, tomorrow morning, I will try and fix the hose. If anyone has suggestions on how to remove that current clamp, let me know!

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

Sort:  

Dang! Youtube is my go to when I need to know how to repair things. Your truck doesn't look all that old to be having engine troubles. Hope it goes well for you!

I'd say it has aged gracefully but, if you look closely, it really hasn't. My truck is a 1998, so it's older than most of my students. Even so, I shouldn't have had to put that much money into it. Now, I know where the Ford stigma comes from. Mine is currently Found On Road Dead!

Fortunately, it looks to be just a house leaking antifreeze. That shouldn't be too bad, though I won't know until I have time to work on it.

Love the composition of the photography.
wow nice bnw pc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77