The Bare Necessities

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The Bare Necessities


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Really? Does it make you want to grow raspberries and change the world?

Lol…glad you're back…missed Steemy! Btw, perhaps you could let him do a tutorial on how to use Steepshot.

I will do a bit of research as it hasn’t been promoted as strongly as the SMTs. I am always curious to learn more about what a developer envisions for an app; and also, if unlike Instagram, people can earn payment for uploads as with DLive, etc.

Peace.

Aha, so glad to know! I will definitely give it a look. Many thanks! ✌!

Thanks for the Steepshot article. I will check it out.

Your pic is funny. Reminds me of my favorite way to tell people good-bye in a joking way. I like to say, "Nice talking to you. Now, get out of my face!.".

haha, that's a good one. I will remember that when I need to get rid of somebody ;)

I'm still pretty new with the steepshot which my son had to show me how to do it.
So glad to have my son help me with these things, since I am not a big social media person.

Try out their mobile app. It is pretty straight forward and easy.

Once i build @sugarsteem it’d be nice to separate these posts in a tab on my feed section. I am indifferent with its presentation method right now

Cool idea. That is a long overdue platform. Good luck with it!

Are you sure the image you posted is put in the Steemit Blockchain? As far as I know, the images are put in IPFS and only the links to the images are placed in the blockchain alongwith the text of your post. But coming to your point, Steepshot is an interesting app. The cool thing about the Steemit blockchain is that so many different kinds of apps can be built over it.

You are right: Steem merely saves text-based information. Data storage is done with external solution. I don't know if Steepshot uses IPFS or if they pay for a centralized storage solution.

I have installed it but did not manage and log in. yet.
so a question when u are posting photo on the app will automatically post on steemit?

Yes, it will be automatically shared on Steemit as well. That is kind of a downside of it as it limits ourselves to use it more frequently because it could annoy our audience who want to read/watch our content. That's why I think appics will be so cool because it will have its very own profile.

To log in you will need your private posting key. You can find that in your wallet under "permissions."

Steepshots is a nice app that is integrated into the steemit blockchain platform, it's ease of use in snapping photo makes this app awesome . The raspberries in front of you looks fresh . Nice photo @flauwy

Your post is so helpful

Really? Does it make you want to grow raspberries and change the world?

I love this line @flauwy!And I totally agree with you!

Steem is meant to be a universal social media coin that serves for all kind of platforms.

I highly dislike Steepshot. I’ll make a list and try to figure out who to send it to for potentially making it better. But I continue to use it because it offers a different type of user to experience Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33