Animal Series #27 - The Broom Moth Caterpillar (Ceramica pisi)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

The Broom Moth Caterpillar (Ceramica pisi)


Beautiful caterpillar with streamlined yellow lines along its back, and what looks like a baboon's butt is actually its eyes.
He looks dangerous with his horns/stingers in the front, And it almost looks like he got a binary code on the sides.
Nature truly is marvelous when you get close enough to see the small details.
This caterpillar is quite common to find all from down to sea level to 2000m above sea level, ranging from northern Spain to eastern Russia to well above the arctic circle.


Capture.JPG
miniDSCN6423.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

Capture2.JPG
miniDSCN6451.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

Capture3.JPG
miniDSCN6475.JPG
Original (4608x3456)


Location: Skeie, Jæren, Norway
Camera: Nikon P900
No filter have been used
No editing have been made to these photos
Photographer: @flatman


Latest Post:
Evening Shot From My Garden




Sort:  

Nice one @flatman ;)

Thank you my JoklaMan :D

Wow this is very educative I have followed you for more information.
Will be glad if you follow me.

I would consider following you, but when you say "I followed you" and you actually don't follow me, why should I follow you?

Oh my God. These are amazing images. I'm glad to see them. Keep on sharing please.

Thank you! I'm glad you liked them :) I will for sure keep sharing pictures like this :)

Yea, Keep it up..
I wanna share this one with you..
https://steemit.com/photography/@wereviewit/11000-x-11000-true-color-photo-of-earth
I zoomed it 10 times LOL

It's unusual to see this! I will not confuse this caterpillar with anyone because of his eyes .. :)

I guess that depends on where in the world you are, for us up here in the north (at least where I am at) this is a common caterpillar :)

Congratulations @flatman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79