View from the Balcony Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

in #photography6 years ago

fitinfun saturdayview kuala lumpur dusk view (1).jpg

Dusk is fantastic from the balcony at my wonderful downtown hostel in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

The light changes over time. The view is spectacular in many directions with activity in every nook and cranny. This is a little piece of what I saw, looking toward the KLCC LRT Station.

Kuala Lumpur is a beautiful welcoming city, and I’m so happy to have visited it!

My entry for the SaturdayView challenge initiated by @luxurylifestyle. Maybe you have a view you can show us too.

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

I could not travel to such wonders if I was still obese. I believe anyone can lose weight if I did. My goal is to help others have a healthy life too.

fitinfun coaching will work for delegated sp.jpg

Sort:  

indeed the town is highly decorated with beautiful lights.. the view gets more awesome during the night

Yes, it does. My night shots did not come out as well due to my poor camera, but it sure is gorgeous there. I could see one Petronas tower from my bed. So cool!

it's a nice city.. I have some good memories of KL from my 4 days visit.. only I wish if the people were more open to communication with people from other races and live in harmony instead of the tension of the invisible racial war in a beautiful city.. if you ask me KL is probably the most racist city of Asia.. haha

I guess i don't see that since i'm just in and out of town. The people were nice to me and I was not digging deep for issues. Just gawking :)

At first I thought you are here in KL, and I thought wow great, we should meet up! Then reading more, you said you are happy to have visited it... So the next time you come here, let me know... We can have lunch or coffee together.

I would love to! Are you in the city? I was thinking you were outside of it. I might move there after this unless I find an actual job here. Thailand is not as easy with the tourist visas as they are in Malaysia. I really loved it there - also Penang was a good trip. Such nice people and good trips.

My office is just nearby KLCC. 😀

Oh! I wish I would have known! You are so lucky to be down there. I was just gawking the whole time. I love that center city vibe. Plus the transport is fantastic.

Hmm... Normally we only hear people said traffic is bad... First time I hear someone says the transport is fantastic.

I hear that too! So many people suggested I would not like KL. But I only use public transport so traffic does not really bother me. The nice bus to and from the airport to KL Sentral was about $4 total and then the quick jump to KLCC, so I was very happy.

Great to hear that you are happy with our public transportation.

I was happy with everything! I will post more in the coming weeks. I'm glad people want to see it. This is a good trip for getting your new Thai Visa.

I think from your writing you said you visited. So where are you living now or are you still touring?

a very awesome post ... i like that...

Thank you! Maybe you have a photo you can enter too.

I'm staying in Bangkok, Thailand and I have to leave the country every 60 or 90 days to get a new visa - so I feel like I am always traveling and I've visited all the surrounding countries now except soon to Myanmar :)

I will go there at the end of January and then we'll see. I thought I would travel more but Thailand has my heart. I like all the other countries too but not like this one so far.

It is so fantastic you found that out. I remember watching the movie with Sandy Bullock in it, called " Eat, Pray. Love. .. it was beautiful in that movie .. here is a quick clip in Thailand :

lol - ok well, that was Julia Roberts in Italy, India, and Bali! Similar, but not the same :) I have always had wanderlust but surely no luck with men over the years!

well that can change at any time if you meet Mr. Right ..

I have my list of ideal men. I have 4 types! This should not be so hard. Please let me know if you meet one. I am very open to connecting :) i should start posting this out lol.

http://www.fitinfun.com/strategies-to-meet-men-my-four-types-of-men-on-internet-dating/

wow 😮 it’s beautiful view . good photography.

Thank you so much! The view and the light made it easy :)

Nadeem, this is not the right way to comment here - you need to put more thought and words into your comment. Take a look at this post to see if helps you improve at steemit.

Make Money Blogging on Steemit Top Tips and Checklist for Better Results!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29