Winter is coming again...

in #photography5 years ago

Looks like at the end of August the summer finally came to Portugal. After some nice and not so hot months it remembered about us...
Well.. I have something for it! Winter shots :)

Glinianki winter 1.jpg

Took those in my hometown. It doesn't always snow in winter, sometimes it just cold and dull. But when it does it is just so beautiful! The woods around look like white cloud. All the trees are sleeping under the fluffy blanket. It is so quiet and calm. It feels like the time slows down. And then a bird flies by and some snow falls on your face. Pure joy :) I mean it!

Glinianki winter 3.jpg

This is a lake that is near by. It used to be a clay mine so the sides are very steep and the middle of the is also very deep. But that was many years ago. Now the young trees are slowly taking over. The rest is filled with water. I see people go fishing there, so I guess something else lives in the besides frogs and dragonflies.

Until winter comes again and the surface freeze to put everything to sleep.

Glinianki winter 2.jpg

»«
Shot with dirty Canon 5D :p
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

We've been waiting all summer for... well, summer! 🙂 September will be!

Yes to September :D
I love Fall!

Those are all such beautiful shots but I am not looking forward to winter I like it less and less each year as I get older

I would not complain... not just yet :)
Just think of all those lovely shots you can take...

But you get much more snow there, so I can imagine it is more annoying.

I will make the most of it but i know I will get out taking less photos over Winter, but will still get out from time to time :)

Send me snow!!! I'm melting here!!! MELTING!

I sent it! It is waiting for you in that big white mailbox in your kitchen :D

Is melted already! 1 minute after I opened the box it melted! 😫

Now you have a pool :D

...too early for cold happiness. I want the sun! :-))

Come to Portugal...
you will beg for winter :D

Maybe, but I live in damp and cloudy St. Petersburg...
The sun will always crave. Although this year was sunny :-))

I can imagine every sunny day is like a treasure almost.
I think it's the same with rainy days here.

Rain for plants is like blood for animals. . But animals want sun too :-))

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.611 which ranks you at #1877 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1874).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 130 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34