Whiteiswhite - Spirea in sping

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Our Polish garden in spring is like a treasure box! So many plants growing, flowers blooming and bugs trying to get to the yummiest bits.

Tawula Spireal white flower 1.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/11, 1/500, 105mm, ISO640)

This is Spirea bush that we have growing in few places in the garden. It would be a waste to have it just in one spot ;)
In spring it starts to open millions of tiny white flowers that attract bees, beetles and everything else.

Tawula Spireal white flower  2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/11, 1/500, 105mm, ISO640)

From a distance it looks like a bush covered in fluffy snow as if winter decided to come back in that one little spot in the garden. The leaves show up a bit later on and it turns into a green ball over the summer with long stems dancing in the wind. It's just so amazing!

Tawula Spireal white flower 3.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/11, 1/400, 105mm, ISO1000)

I see this plant sometimes planted along the roads as a shrub. Someone had a great idea to sue them there to make the roads look a bit better.


My contribution to #Whiteiswhite Flowers by @dmcamera
check the challenge rules


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.



Sort:  

Lovely pictures @ewkaw.

Thank you :)

give me some of that "simga" lens, must be vintage :) You trying to write too fast?
Jokes aside, good one. But bokeh with that helios 40-2 vintage was way too cool.

Haaaa :D It is a custom made thing... only I own it! lol

Always writing too fast! :p
I don't have 40-2... its my bro's

You guys on the other side of the pond have easy access to those cool lenses. I haven't even heard of it before I talked to you and @brumest.

Yeaa... Russians know how to make a nice lens ;)
I haven't heard of them neither before I got deeper into photos.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 20 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Very lovely, good luck in the contest!

Thanks very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65180.67
ETH 2632.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84