What in a world is that?

in #photography6 years ago

I am asking about a bug, not a flower. The flower is a Rockrose. And the one behind in yellow is Carpobrotus.
So what is that little bugger that is having his lunch?

Not really a competition, since I really don't know what it is. I am just being curious :)
And I can't give any more hints besides that photo.

cistus pink bug.jpg

Anyone?

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/7.1, 1/800, ISO160)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Nice Picture ewkaw ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I'm telling you about the flower, not the bug 😂 the bug is ugly! 😋
The flower is lovely on the other hand, those petals look like creased.

They are creased.. and super thin and delicate. I like those plants in bloom.
I didn't touch the bug :p

You always find the bugs :))

Can't help it :p

Excellent photo!
I also do not know the name of this bug.
I see it for the first time!

Thanks :D
I will stay as "ugly bug" then :))

Looks like a small moth of some kind. Unusual to see them out in the day, but there are lots of little brown moths around that we usually don't notice very much

Could be... but as you said - strange to see it in day. It was around noon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94