Look what I have! :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

I got some more flower bulbs to plant in a pot. Yes, I know by now they they will not last long and if I am lucky they will bloom maybe one more and then they will die. I have tries with other types and for now only Freesias manage.
But... I just couldn't resist those beautiful, big Narcissus.

Narcisus flowers 2.jpg

They were supposed to be different. One of those with white petals and very small center with dark edge. Kind of old fashioned ones. I remember having them in a garden when I was a kind (ages ago).
A typical yellow grew, but it is so pretty and big and it smells like spring :) Totally love it!

Narcisus flowers 4.jpg

Narcisus flowers 3.jpg

Narcisus flowers 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/13, 1/320, ISO100)
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations!
Beautiful daffodil!
My some daffodil bulbs also bloomed, but they are not like they were in the packaging photo ...

Thank you!
Yea.. those were supposed to be different too. But it's ok. Still very pretty.

Soon the third flower of narcissus will bloom.
I'm waiting for a flower to be this time.
The second bloom did not impress me at all ...

You can always get more when these are done. Bulbs are like that ;)

It's a pity though. In a garden they last for years and years.

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.408 which ranks you at #2342 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2344).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #97.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85