I found a pretty ugly bug

in #photography6 years ago

We had a sunny day today! After 2... maybe 3 weeks of strong winds and rain it felt so good to see the sun (I know I will change my mind pretty soon when heat hits in).
But it was nice to take a camera for a ride. A have my folder refilled and I am ready to post :)

Red bug Spilostethus furcula 2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/8, 1/500, 105mm, ISO200)

This is Spilostethus furcula. It looks like the common Red Bug I see all over parks in Poland. But it is a little bit bigger and has a bit different pattern. Generally a creepy thing.

Red bug Spilostethus furcula 1.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/7.1, 1/500, 105mm, ISO100)

Well... the bug didn't really want to be photographed and disappeared pretty fast. Still quite cool find :)


My entry for #animalphotography contest by @Juliank

»»-------------¤-------------««


Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 22:17:20
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1905.48/3200.00
Total Photos: 153
Total comments: 229
Total contest wins: 19
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I like him, he isn't ugly at all 😊

haha you are the only person here that didn't hurt his feelings :)

Don't spam!

I love the colours on it, great photo!

Thanks! Yea, the colours are great. But the bug not so much :p

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 10 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I've only seen these during autumn, I didn't know they can be seen this early. Anyway, I don't miss them, don't like them 😃

I don't like the neither. I see them in spring too in PL. They are all over the place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02