Place de la Mairie, Rennes, FrancesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

It's been a while since I've posted anything, but when you're on the road traveling that tends to happen occasionally. I have a ton of photos from my recent travels that I have to go through, but here is one of my favorites from Rennes, France.

DSC00669-rsz.jpg

The carousel in the Place de la Mairie, with city hall just behind.

I was out taking photos at sunset and waited for the sun to be just low enough to do low light shots. The way the carousel lights up when there is just enough natural light left gives these beautiful saturated colors.

DSC00877rsz.jpg

Low light also gives a chance for some fun with long exposure shots.

What do you think? Have you ever been to Rennes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30