Panorama's Day

in #photography7 years ago

Make today a day of panoramas!

Panoramas, I began to try to shoot and stitch as soon as I picked up a digital camera! This is an integral part of all travel and even reportage shootings. No shooting without panoramas is not complete. Most often I make a standard set: 3-4 vertical shots at the widest angle that I have at the moment.

And sometimes I make a two-row panorama - this is the same number of frames, only in 2 rows. Only sometimes the frames are vertical, and sometimes horizontal. Horizontal is best done when you want a minimum of distortion, this requires a maximum overlap of frames, that is, more than 30% overlap. If you want to get an interesting effect, then shoot with vertical frames in 2 rows. Distortions will be necessary, but it can give an interesting effect!

There are also two-frame panoramas: this is when 2 frames are made, either horizontal or vertical. When you stitch the panorama, you get a square orientation of the frame.

You can pan anything you like! If only it did not stir at the time of shooting!

I do not really like very horizontally panoramas from a lot of frames, but there are such in the archive too!

There were also experiments. Panorama is not done from left to right (or vice versa), but from the bottom up, and then sewed. That's what can happen!

All the panoramas I stitch in Adobe Photoshop. Tried other programs, but either they do not sew well, or they are too complicated to manage, as it seemed to me in the case of PTGui. I just keep the Panorama Studio Pro program just in case, it seemed to me simple and convenient.

If you liked the post, then we will definitely talk in more detail about panoramas, about shooting, the process of assembly and processing.

Sort:  

sumptuously!
Resteemed :)

Again (as always) great post. But, suprisingly, I especially love the last picture of your (?) room. Very uncommon colours and obviously that perspective effect is awesome.

Thank you! This is my old former office.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83