The Lady Has Secrets - in Black&White

in #photography5 years ago

main1.jpg

Yesterday I showed a preview of one of these images and asked whether you would prefer to see the set in black and white or in colour. I also made an Instagram poll about it, and the results are in, with votes and comments divided almost 50/50, a little more leaning towards the classic black and white look. I will be posting both, but starting with the black and white versions. Most pictures will be the same, with couple different ones to keep it more interesting. I am still working on the coloured ones and will probably post them tomorrow.

Self portraits shot with the Fujifilm x100f.

main2.jpg

 main4.jpg

main3.jpg

main5.jpg

main6.jpg

Sort:  

So pretty! :) and very noir here

Thank you! I am a fan of the film noir style so I like to bring some of that to my photos.

Wicked! Can’t wait to see the coloured ones :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am a little wicked ;) thank you!

Hello @eveuncovered, color or black and white model is beautiful, I'm sure for it the 50/50, plus you show fine art and elegant, category and class are beautiful in all colors including black and white. Happiness always.

Posted using Partiko Android

See? I told you B&W was legit. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a classic for a reason :)

Much better in black and white. Color would distract from the essence of the portrait.

Posted using Partiko iOS

if you re looking forward having more secrets - speaking a Tokyo-sized graveyard in your basement - hit me up :P :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82