Self Portrait Post-Process in Photoshop

in #photography6 years ago


I'm sure you have wanted to see what lies under all the Photoshop in my self portraits, so here I am, showing you the whole nine yards. I posted the final images already yesterday, so you can go and see them HERE.

I love it when a shoot goes well; me, my hair and makeup, outfit, the set, light and camera settings all line up like I want and it makes the photoshop part so easy and fast. My goal is to always get the best possible results in camera, and only do the Raw conversion plus remove the plague marks on my face and enhance what is already there, like highlights and shadows. You can see that I work on the whole set of pictures at the same time, and not just one by one. I get more uniform results that way.

And before you ask: "why don't you use Lightroom?", in a whiny voice, tell me what part of this process would be better in Lightroom. It's a short list, none. Lightroom is heavy, even on an pimped out Macbook Pro, it has way too many functions that are unnecessary and only in the way. You probably like Lightroom if you filter the shit out of every picture, it's good for that. I try to use it every once in a while but I always come back to Photoshop, which is better and faster for me.

I did this whole set of seven pictures in an hour (sped up to 8 minutes here), that's pretty fast in my book. Mind you, I am no professional so I don't nit-pick nearly as much as many pros would, pixel peeping and tweaking endlessly. That is not my style. I feel that if I have the need to do that, then my pictures were shit from the start.

I hope you liked to see how I photoshop my pictures. If you want to see more of these, let me know, I'll be happy to do them.

Music by bensound.com.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So look feelings sexy. which makes the mind a fascinating one.

Great picture! I like it 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be a nice gesture to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

I am happy with your post.

Keep them coming please. I enjoy your pictures. Thanks!

to be honest, i don't know what you mean. Ps and Lr are for completely different things. You cannot use Lr as a Ps replacement and if you want to use Ps as Lr replacement, you will have to spend way more time and loose a lot of Lr's features...

A lot of people have asked me or actually told me that I should use Lightroom instead of Photoshop, because it's "better".

This is really eveuncovered.

I do that over here sometimes :D

to be very honest that mole on upper lips is stunning and my heart starts beating very fast. believe me you are much beauteous then others. may i offer you one lovely kiss?

💋

I love dis post

Please can you a simple tutorial for beginners

Nope, there is already a million tutorials on youtube.

crazy lady,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48