SteemitPhotoChallenge 44 Food - The One Bite WondersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I waited to have lunch today until I could have my iphone in hand
to snap a photo for this food SteemitPhotoChallenge No. 44.

I live at the @gardenofeden, where food abundantly grows from love, as fresh and vibrant as it gets.



This is my everyday meal, though I generally eat it without the plate!  
I step into the garden and choose from a plethora of greens, flowers, herbs and toppings
that suit my in-the-moment fancy, and just pop them into my mouth fresh from the plant.  
Every bite is a different combination of flavors, which keeps my tongue excited for the next surprising sensation.


MY ENTRY NO. 1 - THE ONE BITE WONDER

Today I chose shiso (a Japanese basil), kale, carrot tops, malabar spinach, broccoli rahb, purple oxalis, a chive, oregano, and a grown on its own sweet candy cherry tomato.  I love these one-bite wonders that require no spices, no dressings, no plate, and no fuss.  The freshest meal packed with nutrition that my body can get straight from our own land--available year round.


I love photography, gardening, and fresh food, which makes this post full of passion.
I appreciate the opportunity to share.

Thank you @jamtaylor & @berniesanders for continuing to support the arts.
Thanks to @gringalicious for being the guest judge and for your expertise in food and photography!  
You're an inspiration!

Sort:  

So beautiful!
So healthy!
So sustainable!

So delicious!! <3

It looks so good and yes I have been seeing garden of eden famous for food. Steemit is showing me lots of new information on daily basis. Great.

Food is definitely one of our strengths, though we have many facets with great power behind them. Glad you tuned into this post. I'm grateful to share with you @cryptocraze.

Yeah just followed you to keep getting latest from you in my feeds.

Oh yes! Grateful for that!

Grateful to share with you @cryptokraze. I hope to provide you with something of interest.

I love that this is plants on top of plants on top of plants on top of plants for something beautiful and delicious! There are lots of textures between the crunchy, curly kale, the slimy spinach, and the juicy tomato, and I can see some intense flavor elements as well--almost sweet shiso, spicy onion, and earthy oregano! What a wonderful bite indeed!!

How great it is to be in alignment with such healthy options. We can walk out to the garden and have some right now!!! WooHoo!!!

We could totally do that, or have some FIGS!!!!!!
Man, are we blessed or what???? 💛

awesome garden

Thanks @johnrenald. It is a beautiful sight to wake up to everyday. I am truly blessed.

Looks great, but I like it with spices and dressings too! :)

I would eat that as well. I truly know how to dank up a salad. But my favorite is still straight from the earth. Glad to see you here @trevorlyman.

A trail of beauty leading to magic....

Ahhh yes---you see! Grateful to share it with you @artedellavita.

Thank you! And a lovely evening to you!

Blessed YES!!!

🎀🙌🏻🎀

Looks like cool eatable art :). Thanks for sharing!

Exactly @polyurethane!! Every bite a masterpiece to the eye and to the tongue. Thanks for your comment. Interesting screen name btw.

looks fresh, though I don't think I could eat it without ranch. Salads are a new thing to me, I'm just learning to appreciate greens.. Thanks for sharing!

Hahahaha--I am sure you are not alone. To me, ranch would just mask the delicate texture and the incredible variety of flavors of the greens. Straight up nature--FTW! If you were to keep eating those precious greens with less and less ranch, your palate would likely change. You'd be amazed at the flavors the come straight from the earth. Thanks for being here @drpffnstuff.

It is amazing, where is this @gardenofeden located?

We are in Arlington, Texas. Surprising, I know---but here we are!!

http://www.intothegardenofeden.com/

How delicious your plate looks, I love to wander around the garden collecting little morsels of deliciousness.

OOOOoooo...so you have a little taste of your own paradise! Way to go @christa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87