Last And First Of It

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DF0465DF-42ED-40E0-8477-F4BC6DC53321.jpeg

I feel weird, unreal, like i’m walking in a dream of some sort. I’m packing up my stuff like i would when i’m leaving to have a vacation and at the same time i know in back of my head i’m not coming back. I feel sad and excited at the same time. Sad because i have to leave my apartment, my year full of hard work behind. Excited to escape, see and experience something new.

I guess i’m fucked up as a human being. I feel really emotional about my stuff, i hate to leave my apartment because i think it is the most beautiful thing i’ve ever created. I hate to leave my plants to Eve’s daycare, even if i know there is nobody who would take better care of them. I hate to leave Igor to my parents place, and i feel like shitty owner not being able to take him with me. There is more room in the countryside and he can storm free without leach, have a playmates because there is also my bro’s and my dad’s dogs there. But still, i feel awful.

This is my last day in the Jtown. Packing, doing laundry, taking care of some last things before leaving. Friend and old boss of mine asked if she could get expansions from my monstera deliosa, as a reminder of me. Even if i know she is one of the rare i actually keep in touch. I had like 10 cuttings from my monstera already ready for planting so i thought it would be nice to visit her on my last day in the town and give her a gift.

IMG_4010.jpg

These goodbyes between me and other people aren’t that emotional. We don’t weep. There is no huzz no fuzz. It is just plain and simple goodbye. We might see each other, or not. It really doesn’t even matter. We were part of each others lives for a while and that is something that counts.

Even if I’m stubborn as fuck, i learn something from everyone, sometimes by choice, sometimes by accident. I believe that we as a human beings just collides and interacts with each others lives when there is reason for that, and when the lesson is learned we move on. I don’t see it as a sad thing. It is just fulfilling some greater cause in the journey of our lives.

This is also my first night in the new home town. After traveling for hours and losing my nerves with two huge suitcases and public transportation, I managed to get to my temporary home. It truly is weird hand in someone else’s home without them being home. It is almost night and it is hot like in hell still, my friend showed me that there is beach near the apartment so I decided to go swimming and taking maybe a few photos from my new hoods. I needed to set my mind straight anyway so alone time in the seaside would suit fine.

Although I feel a bit weird about everything, there is something really calm and soothing about everything. Maybe I’ll find my place again.

IMG_3997.jpg

Sort:  

Well, you finally moved to your new home
That wasn't hard, now was it?
It's easier to start anew
Though it's weird, I must admit

Take some time and just relax
It's all downhill from here
Pretend it's done and have some fun
And get yourself a beer

Soon enough it'll be the time
To start working afterall
If you need your spirits lift
Your friends will take the call

Good luck @escapist. You've got this.

Congratulations on the conclusion of the Old, and good luck with the start of the New! There are a lot of emotions at life change points. You seem to be handling them well. I admire your strength.

It seems to get a little easier every time you flip the life upsidedown. This is my fifth time, i’m handeling it almost like a pro already 😂
How would you like your life? Shaken or stird?

Taking such a big step will always feel at least a little wrong, even if it feels mostly right. Change is good, though. Think of how sad life would be if you lived and died entirely in the same place. One set of people. One set of experiences. Maybe to some people that's a life, but not for you.

You chose to escape. Good for you.

You are right, there is always that hint of guilt mixed with just dash of regret. But it is usually gone after first week.

For some that is life, for me that would end my life really fast. I couldnt live knowing that i’ve been left outside and there is more, things i don’t know about. That is something that would break my spirit.

As I've said before, everything you want is on the other side of fear.

Whether that fear is simply based on change of place or circumstance, changing relationships or even what you want the next morning.

You'll settle in and feel just fine.

Home is where you are. Turn the page and begin the next chapter.

I'm rooting for you.

That’s true, you’ve said it. And you are still right. There is nothing making us evolve as a human beings so efficient than change, leaving comfortzone and overcoming fears.

After a good night sleep, it doesn’t even feel that weird anymore.

It is a new start, it takes some time to power up, but we are getting there ;)

Thank you 💜

I wasn't satisfied with the other one on this post, so here goes a limerick, for good luck :)

There was a young lady who moved
Whose life wasn't going so smooth
So she took a big chance
As she tried to enhance
A hope that it might suddenly improve

The jury is still out on it now
For a wish that her fortunes allow
A new way to get rich
Or a chance to know which
Of the things that are important somehow

Now all she can do is to wait
To see if it's fortune or fate
If she would follow her heart
Her life it could start
To make sense, and even be great

I got two for one 😍 just lovely, like your always are! Thank you! I adore them!

I didn't think you would be awake this time of the day. It is early in the morning there, right? Anyway, I haven't been doing limericks much and I missed giving you some the last couple of days. I think this limerick worked out well. Thanks for the upvotes!!

It is 10.30am in here now:) but yes i’m just waking up and reading some comments and stuff. It is really nice to wake up and realize someone has put so much effort for you <3 thanks

It is effort that is worth it when appreciated, like you do. Anyway, I like to keep in practice. :)

And I really hope you will :)

I will 😊 if i don’t. I just escape again !

@escapist you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17