Unsplash Fact With Photo Of The Day

in #photography7 years ago

There are 41,112 photographers who have contributed 233,679 photos to unsplash!


Are you among them? If yes, show us your work. If not, what are you waiting for. Join ASAP.

Photo of the day:


Author: Angelo Pantazis

My two cents @ unsplash:

Sort:  

Wow, it is fun finding new things. Who knew Unsplash has been around for 4 years and I've never heard of it. Something to check out. The down side to it is that there are peole making money from the photos you upoad. So it is something that if you are simply wanting to share your pics and not worry about people using them then its a great place. Just not sure I like te idea of others making money off of my work. Imho. But thanks for allowing people the opportunity to check it out.

You are welcome.

Well, not everybody can or want to be a professional photographer.

Are you familiar with pixabay?

I know of the site but have never had need to go there. I am not by any means a professional photographer though as I am very new and learning every day. But hoping to get much better after a couple courses. I know there are a lot of sites out there and I think it is awesome to be able to put your pics on it for the world to view. I also think it is a great way to get your work out there when you are new and starting off. I am in agreement with some of the Photo sites.. (some are not as reputable,) just don't put up pics you may be able to utilize yourself is all. :)

True.

Pixabay has a user based screening process before they approve your uploads. So some of quality level is assured by the community. Try it out and brag here when your photos are accepted :)

Nice photo

@ervin-lemark, I must confess I'd never heard of unsplash till just now... so thanks for sharing!

You are welcome. It is a bonanza of top quality photos. All under Creative Commons Zero licence - excellent work for free :)

Amazing ! You can check my photos, ty

I will, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74