Blast from the past.

in #photography6 years ago

image.png

The other day, when I was rummaging through my laptop bag, I noticed something crumpled at the bottom.

It was a card with some text on it.

I had gotten it, oh I don't know, I think about 15 years ago, if not longer, from a coworker.

He had placed it beneath the clear coating of my wacom tablet. (an intuos 2 at the time, which had this transparent plastic sheet which was covering the active for the pen)

I thought it was hilarious and kept it there for at least 5 years I suppose, then I brought it home and placed it beneath my own wacom tablet's cover.

I'm not entirely sure, but after such an amount of time, I guess I became somewhat nostalgic of the card.

over time thought, I moved the wacom tablet from my workstation into the laptop bag so I could use it when on holidays.

It must've slipped out.

I had to smile when I found it again. It's a slogan that still holds true.

In my mind, (apart from the obvious) I always read it to mean something like:

I'm not just somebody, some random nobody, don't come here with your shitty opinion of my artwork. I am an artist, a designer, I know what I'm doing.


I think I'll place it beneath my monitor at work again, as a good luck charm.


Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.
witness_vote.gif

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88