The birds of Eden

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Orchids are a long-lasting and especially elegant type of flowers.

1.jpg

Their graceful appearance immediately attracts attention, and they are also known as exotic and unusual flowers, thus awakening the feeling of sophistication and innocence.

3.jpg

I admit I don't own any of them, but they caught my eye every time I see them. I don't remember when I read that the center of the famous Orchids resembles the bird, but from that time on, I just can't see anything else in it. Do you see them?

2.jpg

The birds are so detailed and amazing, that I decided to pick them for today's #macrophotography contest by @juliank. Even though some of them could fit in the #colourfulphotography contest. ;)

4.jpg

Orchids are usually a symbol of rare and delicate beauty,

5.jpg

and I believe you'll agree with me, when I say, that there is enormous amount different types and colors of orchids around the world.

6.jpg

Although they are often regarded as tropical plants, they can naturally grow in almost all climates. Despite their diversity, they are surrounded by a touch of recognizable exotics.

7.jpg

I could do a research about their history, but I think I rather let you do it if you are interested enough.

8.jpg

Have a nice day and I hope you enjoyed my photos made by my smartphone Samsung A5 (2016).

9.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful post again! And I like your cute sheep on the profile picture. <3

Thank you! I tried to be unique with it - there was no black sheep around, so I just couldn't resist. :)

Ok cool and cute. If you like I can create you sometimes a Comic Drawing with sheep and flowers. <3 Like my other nature Comic Art.
Have a good weekend @emmamia

If you are willing to, you can give it a go.😊 I am really curious how it will turn out.

These ones are perfect! Some real performers here :D

Thank you! ;)

wow....excellent photography, nice nature, amazing post , thanks for sharing

Thank you for stopping by.

Wow, incredible flower and photography.
@tincanjunction

Thank you.

Just wonderful

Thanks. I'm really glad you like it.

Beautiful photography

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 19:51:00
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 241.81/400.00
Total Photos: 32
Total comments: 32
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Some of these look like aliens :)
Nice photos

Omg, where do you see aliens? :D I know I see in them birds with their peaks, spread wings and curved tail and little legs in the front, but for now, I didn't saw any alien... Please, explain, 'cause now I'm curious. :) Oh, and thnx. :)

First photo. Those white dots in the center of the flower look like eyes, which btw looks like a head. And then, the rest of the flower looks like some weird alien body :D

Hehe. I am a bit blind I guess. All I can see is a bird in it. Lol. But the head you described is also the head of the bird I see.😉 Then there is a thin body behind. The large petals on the sides are wings. The purplish smaller petals is the curved tail, and the yellow are the bird's legs. 😂 Really funny how our imagination works. Thanks, I will try to look for the alien next time. 👽

Well, I did grow up watching X-Files you know... :)

nice and bright photo, i love the colors of the flowers

Thank you. For macro shots, I just love my phone... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21