Celebratory Hiking Trip to Yosemite Valley

in #photography6 years ago

This past week, our YouTube channel, Crypt0, finally reached 100k subscribers!!!


Yay!


So to celebrate, Omar and I took a trip out to Yosemite Valley. I saw snow for the first time, built my first snowman, and had my first hiking trip through the snow in order to see the Sequoia trees for the first time.


A lot of firsts.



Here, I've compiled some of our favorite shots from our trip!


My beautiful face.


No more than a minute later, my glasses have slipped askew, and I'm laughing raucously as my true inner nerd emerges.


I was so impressed by the sight of the snow, that I snapped hundreds of photos. They certainly do last longer.


I think Omar took this very cool shot of a burnt tree.


 Omar wasn't able to take in a lot of the sights while we were on the road, since he was driving, so I took a bunch of photos in order to show him what he missed. Happy to share these with you, as well.


Those mountains were amazing to see.


Some really cool burnt trees and naturally balanced rocks.


An incredible view of the valley.


Here's another shot of the views from the drive.


A shot taken from the car, once we were well within the valley.


We had this great view of the mountains from our hotel.


The hotel is historic building- so it hasn't been changed since it opened in 1927.


The trees are often covered in the prettiest bright green moss.


Omar, inspecting the roots of a fallen tree.


The main event: redwoods. These are the giant Sequoias that we traveled and hiked for hours just to see!


These things are seriously huge.


Gorgeous bark.





Sort:  

Nice shots dear.. The trees are so tall and I love your smile. Can't wait to have that feeling you had today. Firsts feelings

Nice :) And congrats. You guys have def had a huge impact on my life.

Photography just excellent 🙂
Clicks just awesome.

I don't know where all that hicking mood is coming from but it see too cold for a hike, if it were me i would nver the foot outside the door.

Hopefully, I will visit one day. Nature is the best healer and inspiration. It would be even greater if we do a little bit snowboading.

Thank you for sharing, great shots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76