Rising in the Kindness of the Soul and Set in the Wisdom of the Mind.

in #photography5 years ago



Beauty is so fleeting...Every eye can see a beautiful face but very few can make out a beautiful mind...I am not asking you to agree or disagree, this is something that I have observed at different times throughout my life.

begonia.jpg

Some of my loveliest memories surround the blooming of flowers, making me feel like I was touched by an angel -and their soft whispers, out of the gentle stillness tenderly caresses my heart. The sweetest dreams come from days like this. Heavenly.


I have always wondered, which direction does the sun rise in heaven? It came to me in the middle of the night... It rises in the kindness of the soul and sets in the wisdom of the mind. Just as I thought.

111.jpg

I glance at the rose as it lies in repose, pressed up against the lushness of the green…. It was dressed to express loveliness to the eye, but alas, this rose was cut for more than its beauty, it was meant to whisper about the heart and love.


How can you not love the beauty of nature? Without fail, giving us their very best. Their petals touch, strangely none minding he intrusion of space. And I say to myself, do I give my best every day? How hard can that be?



What I personally find interesting about “focus” is where people put it. I guess the real irony is that the actual power comes when you narrow it….

As people tap into their own generous human spirit and share kindness with one another, they discover for themselves the power of kindness to effect positive change - Random Acts of Kindness

00001.jpg

A flower. Of course, there must always be a flower. This picture is dedicated to #WednesdayYellow #ColorChallenge by @Kalemandra who colors my world every single day.

A seed won’t stay a seed forever. When cared for with nourishing soil, a few rays of sunlight, and a sprinkling of water now and then, they change shape and start to become whatever it is they were meant to be.


In dreams there are limitless possibilities. We can fly...we can walk on water…we can be anything that we want to be. I sometimes dream of things up close and personal.

Gloria Steinham once said, “Without leaps of imagination, or dreaming, we lose the excitement of possibilities. Dreaming, after all, is a form of planning.”

Then again, pond life is at least a little further up the evolutionary chain than the insult - pond scum. Keep it classy, people.


Out of a cloud of obscurity did you come
Leaving the gate of my heart undone
Revealing exposed to the world that was watching
Stealing my perception
Of love, everlasting

Must I wait for the lock to be fixed
My heart to be mended along with the fence
Shrouded this morning in a blanket of dew
Proposal of meandering the pasture instead
Looking


¸.♥´¸.•♥*¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥


And just like that, this post is over! I hope you enjoyed scrolling through the musings of the moment. As always, I wish you all an amazing day and thank you for stopping in and saying hello to me.



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


I always post this poem down at the bottom of my posts. It is one that has become so near and dear to my heart. I only post the most famous part of it, but, wanted to post it in its entirety today.

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

SteemUSA.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif



Sort:  

My day is always better when I see a flower or two - so you just made my night because I'm just now getting around to reading your post!

Thank you, my dear. You always leave me such kind and thoughtful words to look back on. thank you so much and thank you for your amazing support. I am at the point this moment of playing catch up so I can go out and play on other posts ... It is almost like being punished. LOL

Thank you. I appreciate your effort of getting out and about! How is your summer going?

!tip

Hi Denise, @dswigle, my summer has really been pretty nice. I'm actually forcing myself to relax more and enjoy it. That may sound funny, but that goes against my personality. No trips out of town, except we might take a fun excursion about an hour away for our wedding anniversary on July 16th. We won't take a real vacation until mid September. Oh, and my daughter got engaged on June 3 on a trip to Sydney, Australia with her boyfriend(now fiance) and his family. Haha, now I'm trying to hold myself back, because I want to help them plan their wedding. She is 25 and he is 27, so they really have their own ideas. :) Anyway, that's been my summer so far.

Congratulations!! How exciting! Yeah, it doesn't matter how old they are, it still feels right to have your hands in the middle of it!

I like a vacation after the summer rush is over. It isn't as crowded and the popular destinations up right up. That will be a nice way to celebrate the upcoming anniversary!

And it doesn't sound funny at all. I am a type A, so relax goes against the grain! :) Sound like a wonderful summer!! Enjoy!!! :)

🎁 Hi @violetmed! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Rising In The Kindness Of The Soul And Set In The Wisdom Of The Mind. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

The photographs are simply beautiful. The flowers are of course, beautiful. But it takes a talent to adequately portray that beauty in a photo. You have that...

The words are special too. Most posts are either good to look at or good to read. This one really covers both.

Thank you.

Thank you so much, Tom! @bigtom13 I appreciate the fact that you take the time and effort to read the post, which really makes me feel like it is worth the effort.

Your comments are thoughtful and well written. It is a true honor to get a comment from you. I truly mean that and I thank you.

I hope you have a great day as we are headed into the weekend!

!tip

🎁 Hi @bigtom13! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Hallmarks Christmas In July Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much @Pixresteemer! Much appreciated!

!tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Rising In The Kindness Of The Soul And Set In The Wisdom Of The Mind. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Awesome, good morning and G.N :)

Hehe! Truth! Good morning to you! Enjoy your day and a good night for me! I will see you tomorrow!!! Meet you on top!

Hvala Vam! Laku noć!

!tip

🎁 Hi @dobartim! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Rising In The Kindness Of The Soul And Set In The Wisdom Of The Mind. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Your flowers photos are the reflect of you Lady D, shiny, fabulous and attractive like the sun !❤️

Oh, my little Luigi! @luigi-the-gnome

You always leave me such touching words and they go straight to my heart. Thank you for taking the time to read and then leaving your kind words behind.

Such a lovely person you are!

!tip .20

What a dreamy combination of colour, clarity and sweet sweet words . Bless you Denise it’s always such a pleasure xxx Gotta resteem all this beauty!

Thank you so much for such amazing comment! Every time you stopped over here to see Hello you always leave such a warm and wonderful response. Your words always and forever Delight me. You have way making everybody feel good about themselves. Thank you so much for that and thank you for taking it home with you to hang on your wall. Have an amazing day!

!tip

awwwww you sweetheart! Big hug for you my dear lady xx

XOXOX Love to you!

🎁 Hi @sallybeth23! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Rising In The Kindness Of The Soul And Set In The Wisdom Of The Mind. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @dswigle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 37000 comments. Your next target is to reach 38000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much @steemitboard!! Much appreciated!

!tip

🎁 Hi @steemitboard! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Hallmarks Christmas In July Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Some beautiful words and moments with flowers, specially with the red rose, it becomes valuable when you express from the deepest part of your heart, thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for taking the time to read! Have a great day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sheikh27! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Hallmarks Christmas In July Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Why is there so many beautiful flowers in your place??? Do you live amidst a floral garden? Hahaha! 😍 How I wish I could visit your place, and enjoy the freshest of flowers.

Posted using Partiko Android

I actually do have many gardens and two houses, one of which has acres of gardens. It is out of town so wooded area and lots of places to put flowers and now I have learned to put in most flowers that will come up next year and forever and plant in layers. When one is expiring a new one will come up to replace it.You can get lots of flowers that way!

Also, I photograph the same set of flowers in different ways. ;)

How are you today? I hope all is well in your world! I meant to tell you that you are voting too early. You cannot vote until 15 minutes have passed or you lose 60% of the vote. It goes to the rewards pool instead of me. I am not worried, but, I hate to see your hard earned money go to waste!

Thank you for stopping by!

!tip

Wooooow! It feels like living in a dream for me. 😍😍😍

I didn't know that voting too early would go to the rewards pool. Thank you for informing me. I still have so many things to learn here.

It is! I love all the flowers. I really do.

No worries about the voting. I could tell that you didn't know and if nobody tells you, you don't know. I used to do it too. :)

And then, somebody told me. Now we both know! Have a fabulous day!

Very nice of you to help the new ones with useful tips.
You probably should say ..."paalam na sa ngayon"

Oh, I remember being new and knowing nothing!!!!

Your Filipino is excellent! ;)

Me too! I still don't know much ...
Ha,ha,ha...my Filipino!

🎁 Hi @gingbabida! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Rising In The Kindness Of The Soul And Set In The Wisdom Of The Mind. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

A perfect demonstration of what you can do with flowers, with some beautiful pictures of flowers.

Thanks so much, Dan! @bluemoon for the generously kind words. I appreciate all of your support and your thoughtful comments.

I wish you continued success on the platform. Have a wonderful day!

!tip

More than ... with pleasure! I'm just telling the truth, you know I just don't like to praise just to enjoy people.

Well, actually I do!

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Hallmarks Christmas In July Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

The pleasure is mine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85