A Glimpse Of Bologna

in #photography7 years ago

On our way back to the airport today, we tried to stop for a while in Bologna. It didn't work as planned, because turns out Bologna is quite a busy city - especially on a Saturday morning. Mix this with our complete lack of knowledge about the parkings and other inner workings of the traffic, add the constraints of having to actually catch a plane back home and you'll see why we only had time for a short - and by short I mean 10 minutes, top - stroll around some of the narrow streets of the old town.

Nevertheless, just driving through those narrows streets is an experience by itself, one that made me decide to come back one day to Italy, this time for holiday only (this entire trip was actually a job requirement).

Without further ado, here is my glimpse of Bologna today:


IMG_7688.JPG


IMG_6655.JPG


IMG_0788.JPG


IMG_1237.JPG


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

It is pretty similar to the streets in the old part of town here in Cluj-Napoca. So if you want the "Bologna experience" for a fraction of the cost you can come visit Cluj :)

Never been to Bologna - like streets photos cry much, thanks for this

wow fantastic shots @dragosroua, the streets of Bologna looks so calm clean and beautiful, thanks for sharing

I dnt know much about the city but the picture shows that it is an old city..may be many generation passed here...

These are great photos! Expected to see a lot more people in the photos, but I guess it was a unpopular part of the alleyways.

The bottom tips and links are really helpful!! Thanks!
Also, it would be great if you can visit my blog and advise me if I'm doing it right or wrong etc. Thanks again!

Nice. The place looks quiet.

The streets looks gorgeous today :) thanks for sharing

@dragosroua,
Actually it seems quite :D But you said busy town nah! Anyway, this is a great photography and thanks for sharing your experiences with us!

Cheers~

@dragosroua - oh my goodness, 'zen & peace' I feel it there Sir.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

amigo #resteemia at your service

impressive photography of narrow road while driving (i think). nice work @dragosroua

ReSteemia
'UpVoted ReSteemed Commented'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04