Photography and me

in #photography7 years ago

Every person that is following my posts here on steemit already knows that I love photography. Snapping pictures is fun! You are perceiving the world around you with wide opened eyes, not only that, you have to include whole new thought process to figure out what do you need to do in order to get desired results.

I am far from the point that I call myself a professional photographer, even that I have the ability to create extraordinary photographs, I am simply amateur which is in love in this art form!

My love affair with photography, as a creator, started with owning my first digital point and shoot camera, back then biggest sensor size was 3 mp. Then the internet kicked in...(yep I'm that old, still remembering when the Google was born 😉 )... and I spent hours and hours browsing the net and learning about the art.

2B5DFA91-01E1-4051-BB20-C4C04B645207.jpeg

Do you know what I like the most about the art of photography? The fact that nowadays you can produce results which are a representation of your feelings or imagination... sky is the limit. Editing process is my kind of meditation, I forget about problems, troubles, everything, and dive deep into creation pool.

584FC046-25C0-48C5-8D36-805F98E7A468.jpeg

Original raw files of these photographs were - MEH - boring. Took pictures in one outback restaurant full of antiquities. When I came home I didn't have a distinct idea what to do with them, then started my daily meditation/editing process and had many final results, some in color, some black and white, high key, low key...

C3D1B289-E34A-4657-B978-EE6B56B3DFAC.jpeg

These low key noir results I liked the most, hope you will like them as much as I do. In photography, everything is a matter of perception. What is beautiful to you it may not be to another person, but the most important thing about it is, it brings loads of happiness in peoples lives.

A1D5BA1E-06D2-463C-9718-A702AD350854.jpeg

If you like my post please upvote, follow or resteem 💋

Sort:  

Hey, @dijana969 I am a curator from the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 22th January. Your post will be awarded with a 100 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server.

Here's a link which explains things: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/the-whaleshares-curation-show-tonight-23-59gmt-or-6-59est-featuring-gabchik

Ooo thank you dear, I’m honoured!

We already talked about your post and it was very well received, you write beautifully and the photos have a greatly timeless quality. :)

I joined the show at the end, time difference can be pain... thanks a million dear, it is a great feeling when your work is accepted...thank you again!

Now I have a question? How do I get 100 whaleshares, or that is reward in steem...sorry to be dummy

No problem! It is a completely valid question! This post will get awarded a vote from @officialfuzzy account that is equal to 100 Whaleshares/100% of his vote power. I think he is just recharging but the votes should hit any time now. :)

Thank you for the answer!

No problem :)

Great Post :) I followed you @dijana969

Thank you dear!

Congratulations, on behalf of the @echowhale team , you post has been promoted and given an upvote

awesome click :) love it :)

Congratulations, your post has been reesteemed by our @echowhale service

great post , verry nice photo's, greetings

Thank you dear!

I liked it a lot, it's very good, I congratulate you! @dijana969

Thank you !

I upvote you and following you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48