You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slight sadness about leaving Lapland tomorrow + some photos by Leo

in #photography7 years ago

I agree. Leo is getting better than 'dad'. btw how old is leo? i have my son aaron 12yrs old. i do let him use my dslr and lumix lx3. somehow, kids nowadays are glued to either pc or mobile. maybe i should bring him to rurals without net. :)
Awesome holiday vacation. Thanks for sharing it

Sort:  

Thanks for the great comment!

Leo is 11 years old. I bought him a Canon 1100D for his 8th birthday, he's been a bit on and off using it, but I guess he has finally got bitten by some photobug, because he's carrying it everywhere.

I think the camera is a good way to get him out and off his phone. I will probably need to get Miro one as well.

Not sure if there is any other medicine for technology addictions than to take their phones and PCs away for a while.

We should remember. kids are not like us adults :) Right now my son school started. And wife is guarding him like a hawk. making sure to get good grades. I will try to steal my son this coming sunday and bring him to the park to shoot with me. :)
True. the camera might help in reducing that mobile/pc addiction :)
but. i think best way is just to introduce the beauty of photography and our next problem is how to stop our kids when they overdo photography :)
I gave up. i not dare stop him from using his mobile/pc. I would rather do hara-kiri :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83