Visit to the Los Angeles Natural History Museum (Part 2)

in #photography5 years ago

Here are the rest of the rocks which I photographed at the Natural History Museum of Los Angeles this past weekend. My dad always loved rocks, but I never really used to get excited by them as a kid, so I loathed that part of the museum when we would go to the Academy of Sciences in San Francisco. Now that I'm older I now have an appreciation for geology, but mostly I just love textures! I can imagine my kid wasn't exactly impressed with the rock section here either, LOL - but we still had some fun!

It's a Crystal!

Rock crystal? or ice??

BORG CUBE

OK, so this one looks less like a rock and more like a structure that you'd find in a science fiction movie of some kind. The gray part in particular reminds me a lot of the Borg... Resistance is futile!

Crystal Ball 1

Here's where the big kid (and me obviously) had some fun... GAZE INTO MY CRYSTAL BALL! SEE THE FUTU.. oh, hi kiddo! :D

Baby had a chance to get crystallized too:

Crystal Ball 2

All of these were taken with my Sony A7sii Camera on a Canon EF-S 18-55mm lens.

Thanks for looking and upvoting - next time I'll share my butterfly pictures from the same museum trip!

DEROSNEC

WebsiteYoutubeFacebookTwitterInstagramSpotifySoundcloudBandcampMusicoinArt StoreThreadless

Art, Music, Movies, Media
Join the Uncensored

Sort:  

That second one really looks like the borg's ship on its gray part :D

And I love the fish ball captures of your mini hoomans XD

I know right?? It belongs in Star Trek!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65