DEK Photography: More Cats!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I spotted this little fellow falling asleep on a table, in the front yard of an old house. I tried to get his attention, but he was so sleepy, that he couldn't keep his eyes open :)

2017080804.jpg
Click for a bigger image!

Although I was trying to take a photo of the little fellow above, I actually had much better luck with another kitty, resting on the concrete foundation of the house's fence. Nice framing and an excellent portrait, eh?

2017080806.jpg
Click for a bigger image!

It's really difficult to use a 105mm lens and use a small aperture, especially in shady areas like this one. You can see how narrow the focus plane is on this crop of the nose of the same kitty.

2017080805.jpg
Click for a bigger image!


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!)


Sort:  

Meow!!!

Meow!!!
Memeow!!!
Mememememeow!!!

Good photography @dek and meeeooonwwww

Haha, thank you! :D

Looks like a healthy nose. Can't pass up a kitten post.

IMG_1500.JPG

Agreed! :D Nice cats!

The second shot is outstanding! :) Bravo

Thank you, I appreciate the комплимент :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65856.98
ETH 2663.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88