local delicacies 1 - Jiufen photo series 002

in #photography7 years ago

Jiufen [九份] is a small once-splendid-gold-mining-but-later-occupied-by-artists-after-deserted town on the mountain near Keelung ... blah blah blah .... Just see the previous post(s) here ... 

Cat - Jiufen photo series 001

It's quite normal to focus on food so quickly ... Asians eat frequently, don't you know that!? lol ... So I will have more to share soon .. Let's check this one out first. This is a store famous for its Glutinous Rice Cake. We also order some more soups (with tofu and with rice vermicelli). To be honest, they used to taste better... I guess there are too many one-time customers that they start to loose their quality standards... bummer! [you can see how they come up with a SOP for ordering as an evidence of my guess. last photo.] 

But it's still good. After all, I was in traveler's mood!

This is the Glutinous Rice Cake...

Total cost: about 8-9 SBDs ... :)



 Check out the VIVAconomy! Have a look at http://go.vivaco.in/ref/M6009850 and check it out!  

Sort:  

这年糕看起来不错啊,上面浇的什么汁?都说台湾美食小吃特别好吃,吃不到就过过眼瘾了。。

上頭的汁,應該是醬油膏之類的...

Do you eat to live or live to eat?
I think live to eat here.

Making me hungry. Love this place but Jiufen is getting very crowded and touristy.

indeed. they say that tourism is like prostitution. there is some truth in it.

It would be cool if you could somehow do a collaboration post with @sweetsssj about food! I thought of her immediately when I saw the delicious dishes you posted here. She might like VIVA too! :-)

She eats much better than I do. lol ...

yeah, get her to join viva ... might be a good idea! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28