You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography Report 1 - Bangkok Street Photography

in #photography6 years ago

This:

My goal for the evening/night was to find interesting spots & people in this area and to develop my skill in Streetphotography . The thing which already changed since my first 3 attempts in the past months is, that I feel 100% confident walking around and taking pictures of people now. I remember the first time I was really shy and had to force myself to just click :)).

is pure gold. Every aspiring street photographer should pay attention to this passage. You have overcome a mental barrier, good work! The photos are pretty good too. A trick I use is finding a spot that makes a good composition: a colorful doorway, an area with great light and lines....whatever. Then I park and wait for something to happen, to activate the space. Then I make the image. It's a trick I learned reading writings by Henri Cartier Bresson. Keep it up man!

Sort:  

Hey @deadcountry ! Appreciate your comment! Your trick sounds pretty solid, i have to work with more interesting backrounds in the future as well, good Point! Ill have a look at those writings ! Thanks a lot ! Love hearing new ideas !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48