Colour or Black & White which do you Prefer?

in #photography6 years ago

This little guy was hanging out near the dock at the Waskesiu Marina tonight. Couldn’t pass up the opportunity to capture a few pics. Which do you prefer? I can’t decide on this one!

===

B59E83A9-86DE-42BB-BD90-EB4F6BC5490D.jpeg

~ Huawei P20 Pro ~

===

B3F4F28C-62D6-4497-8D37-B45560530AB0.jpeg

===


F7A22C41-F8C1-4F80-84E8-8516E0507109.jpeg

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos!


Sort:  

This is a good photo of a friend, it looks like he's waiting for someone.

Kind of Thanks @zahwaawa!

For me, MOST Birding images need the colour!
This Night Heron needed the colour

I get that. Thanks @bluefinstudios!

I like both versions possibly the b&w better

@chelsea88 the more I look the more I’m leaning toward the bw!

i like the BW one .. for me it's looks more elegant and has a deep meaning if you look carefully.

Appreciate your thoughts @tjoet!

thank you sir.

I like the b&w: the sharp angles and shade (black point) look better in b&w, and since the subject is the bird (which changes little), the extra colour of the dock is merely distracting from a well composed frame.

I tend to agree with that. Was thinking to crop out the dock, but would of had to sacrifice some of that reflection. Thanks @thedamus!

I do prefer the colored one the most ;)

Thanks for looking!

Well, I love both, but prefer the BW one! :)

Thanks for stopping by @kalemandra!

I am for the black and white one, it make the bird stand out, nice photo @daveks :D

Most people lean toward the bw on this one.

With out upsetting anyone buddy, I ain't a sheep haha. Everybody has their own minds and I am a little odd sometimes as you know. The colour one stood out more for me. I do like the black and white one but I think the colour one is just better.
Still love the picture, it's just my taste. hehe

Everybody has different taste. Mine does change from time to time.

I am so like that, I change my mind all the time, i have a memory like a sift and I could say one thing one minute and then another thing the next.
I do have brain damage from birth, you wouldn't think so to look at me but my mind doesn't work like everybody else's, I have to check then double check to make sure I haven't put something that will upset everyone.
It's better when people talk to me face to face as they can tell when I am joking and been serious.
Most of the time I joke around to take my mind away from racing all the time.
:D

A sense of humour is a valuable thing!

I prefer both. Both images has graet value.

Thanks for looking!

Color without a doubt! The depth of feeling the sunset has on the image is lost in the bw. The details of the bird are more apparent in color. Nice capture tonight 💜💚 been too long since i've visited Waskesiu 🌄😊🐿

That makes sense, thanks for stopping by @yogajill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15