Shanghai The Pearl Of The Orient

in #photography6 years ago

Shanghai 上海 literally means the city above water. As the city is located just by the coast some of the land used to be covered by water. Today you find one of the coolest most modern cities in the world here. This is a photo from the famous bund which I took on my last visit
there. I think Shanghai is one of the coolest places on earth and it is definitely worth visiting. Even though I don't live in Shanghai I often go there for a nice weekend of fun, and trust me it's impossible to feel bored there hehe.

IMG_0026.JPG

Shanghai has a unique combination of super modern and also the old traditional buildings. Shanghai also has influences of French and British architecture from back in the days. That's why I love walking through Shanghai. It feels almost surreal when you can go from a small Chinese neighborhood with old traditional buildings and then when u come out there are amazingly tall skyscrapers just beside it.

If you ever plan to go to Asia I strongly reccomend a weekend in Shanghai !

Sort:  

Such a great variety of interesting and colorful buildings!

Right ? Shanghai is really surreal and one tall building is popping up after the next one. You must go there sometime @kus-knee . If you do let me know and I can tell you which places are nice. I lived there for 7 years so I know the area quite well

A game of light, this is perfection

Thank you 😊

If I ever get the time then I will try to come to this city @dandesign

You won't regret it !

So colourful! Almost Rainbow of buildings

Right ? I think so too

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please upvote this post and see the following rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27