Good Morning! :)

in #photography7 years ago

DSCF8689.resized.JPG

This time of the year getting up for work coincides with the sunrise! It's one of the things I love about autumn. It's a wonderful feeling to wake up and be greeted by such an inspiring view. It's even greater to share this beauty with everyone. :)

DSCF8676.resized.JPG

I really didn't feel like getting up today, but after snoozing a couple of times, I had to. I strolled to the kitchen to put a kettle on for my coffee, having a morning grumble. I looked through the window and noticed these amazing clouds.

DSCF8673.resized.JPG

The photographs don't do them justice. They moved fast, changing shapes and hues. My mood immediately improved.

DSCF8682.resized.JPG

I opened the patio door and began taking pictures. Meanwhile, @antonchanning ground some fresh coffee.

DSCF8684.resized.JPG

After snapping few pictures I swapped the camera for a handycam and filmed the gorgeous sky. Perhaps I will edit the video and post it later.

DSCF8691.resized.JPG

As I stood there recording the sunrise, I could hear a robin and wood pigeons. Soon the smell of fresh coffee reached my nostrils.

DSCF8701.resized.JPG

The sky still looked awesome but, just like Dougie Jones from Twin Peaks, I just can't resist a cup of damn good coffee!

If you look carefully inside the cup you will notice Anton's face reflecting in it! :D

DSCF8698.resized.JPG

Good Morning!


Photographed with Fujifilm FinePix S2500HD Camera. Edited using Gimp

Sort:  

A photon walks up to a hotel desk to check in. The bellhop asks if he has any bags so the proton replies, "No sir; I'm traveling light."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85