First Snow!

in #photography6 years ago

DSCF9337.jpg

It's nice to wake up to a snowy landscape outside the window! :)

DSCF9339.jpg

According to today's forecast the snow will most likely melt by the afternoon. That said, since I live up on a hill, there is a chance it will stay a while longer.

DSCF9340.jpg

Melting snow might not be the greatest kind of snow, but it still looks beautiful while it lasts. I especially like the cover it creates on the roofs, big and small. :)

DSCF9338.jpg

Photographed with Fujifilm FinePix S2500HD Camera. Edited using Gimp

Sort:  

It was quite a cycle ride to work this morning. I'm glad I've got new gloves arriving tomorrow as I couldn't manage all winter with the ones with holes...

Makes me feel peaceful. Thanks for sharing :-)

Brrr great shots. Snow it not far off here either! The cycle is going away for the winter as the ice sets in, onto the buses. Hoping for snow soon!

Nice, sleighing all the way ...

First Snow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98