You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Editing: How To Use Mobile Apps For Android On Your PC Desktop

in #photography7 years ago

Love this idea! I mainly use gimp for photo editing on my pc. There are so many photo apps that make things "quick" and easy.

How do you simulate the "swipe" action on the emulator?

Thanks for the tip!

Darryl

Sort:  

Hi Darryl ( @dadview )! - Thanks for the comment and upvote, as first! 🙂

But, to answer your question regarding "swipe".
I'm using it with the mouse - right click, hold it and then move it left or right. For up and down, I use mouse wheel - very gently as sometimes jumps up or down too much. 🙂
It works just fine for me, that way, on those apps that I mentioned in the article and maybe few more (all photo editing related apps). Didn't test it on other apps.

But, to be honest, I have this advantage that I have touch-screen-monitor (on my PC) so I can use it as I would use mobile phone or tablet.
The only funny thing is that I forgot about it at first as I'm using that option rarely. Therefore, I was playing around at the beginning only with the mouse (and keyboard when needed).
Now, I combine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87