Strange But Awesome Phenomenon!

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Friends!

Today I saw something awesome and I just want to share it with you guys!

So as some of you know I am still working in a cruise ship called Summit until the month of December .

But until then...

After my breakfast I started my work on deck and I saw this interesting phenomenon:

20170925_134254.jpg

I don't know what is exactly...

20170925_134256.jpg

I just know what it looks like, and it looks like an arc of fog .... I say it like this because we are at sea and we are close to the port of Boston from Massachusetts now and we are crossing zones with either extremely thick fog or just fog patches.

20170925_134259.jpg

20170925_134311.jpg

20170925_140435.jpg

20170925_135124.jpg

And that was it for today, thanks a lot for visiting my small blog here on Steemit and I will see you next time! Cynetyc Out!

20170925_135142.jpg

Sort:  

what a great view

Yeah @doitvoluntarily ait is a good view and I like it when sometimes when we are on deck and it is fog you can lose yourself on the deck , it is very funny . Many times people ask me where is the door because they cannot find one during this type of whether.

Hey, @cyntec! Good to see you here on Steemit. I wondered if you would be back home for the autumn and putting your garden to bed for the winter. But your post answers that question! That fog is an interesting phenomenon, for sure. I imagine you've seen a lot of interesting weather out on the ocean. Hope your weather stays good!

Hello @haphazard-hstead ! Yeah for me this arc kind of looks like a rainbow but from fog and I found it very interesting. As to home....and my garden...I miss them very much and I can say I have 67 day left until I get home.

That was a pretty cool Phenomenon thanks for sharing this beautiful site :)

I thank you also for visiting and reading my small article @cityslicker!

nice is a reflect of rainbow on the ocean its cool

Thank you @enriqueig I caught a beautiful moment on camera!

Right time at right moment
The scene is indeed amazing ,it is an absolute beauty :)

I am very happy that you loved it @rehan12 and I hope I can catch more moments like these.

:) would be beautiful buddy

is beautifull to look there

Thank you @darvancast it was a wonderful view there!

If I "moved" even Putin then I done my job! Very funny gif there @mahmoudh!

I believe it is a rainbow but because of the fog of water the light is not penetrating enough and therefore it is lacking the colors.

Oh I see how that could be, thanks @zoef that was a logical and I think accurate explanation!

it is looking awesome Nice Clicks there thanks buddy for sharing it here :)

Always a pleasure , thank you very much for reading my small article!

arc of fog that's a cool name for it so fascinating to watch :)

I am glad you liked it @blazing, sometimes when something beautiful happens we just have to be present and with a camera!

That's true it the moment that matters :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36