You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tropical Bay Breakfast Jars (Vegan) - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

I'm going to try this with a tweak. My 8yo has crazy allergies so 95% of recipes I try have to be tweaked a bit, but yours is so, so close that it's barely a change at all! Can't do mango, but we've been making pineapple water kefir,1 so I've got plenty of canned pineapple so it will still be tropical! We also avoid corn, so I'm going to try either arrowroot or tapioca for the starch and we can't even do gluten free oats yet, so I may use crisp rice and tigernut flour. But those are such minor changes compared to what I usually have to do to follow a recipe!
Have you tried Tigernuts? They're delicious on their own, however quite hard & chewy for my teeth, but my 8yo loves them plain! They're also incredibly nutritious, a prebiotic and very versatile in baking! I've made some pretty stellar 'Graham crackers' with them and some cassava. Anyway, we also are not vegan, but having a kid who can't have dairy or eggs leads us to lots of vegan recipes. Fortunately, she tolerates grass fed butter well, so we make our monthly run to the CdA Costco, buying Kerrygold butter by the case! Everything is better with butter, right? 😉 Thanks for another great recipe!

Sort:  

I am so glad you commented @crowbarmama. We are having a steem meetup in CDA on the 22nd, I really hope you can attend? Please contact me on discord

Tweak this all you want, you have full artistic license to make it as you please.

You are an awesome commentor, wow. Have you tried goat milk? We used to have a goat dairy farm, that's an interesting story.

I hope to see you on the 22nd.

https://discordapp.com/

@gringalicious - I'm on discord, but new to it. I'm only able to search for people within the homesteadersonline group I'm part of. Could you try messaging me so I can respond to you? I must be missing something. I would love to make it to the meetup!

Thanks for your compliment. 😁 I'm just naturally chatty! We have tried raw goat's kefir with good results, but with the raw cheese we saw a behavioral reaction. ☹️

Here is an invite, contact me there if you can - https://discord.gg/g4Mh2Z

@gringalicious I joined your group and tried to send you a message. Let me know if you got it. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77