The Beauty of Death and Rebirth

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This plant was given to me by my mother before she knew I was pregnant. I absolutely love this plant and the colors it emits.

48AEA338-7A8F-4932-95C3-D020C22ABE68.jpeg

Death and rebirth has been a constant theme in my life as I awaken more and more. I have tried many careers, went to many different schools, and shed my ego over and over again. I love the synchronicity of life and how over and over as an awakened human the opportunity to be reborn is only a breath and a heart beat away.

53A5F4F4-CF51-4988-A8F7-5F2D5CD096BF.jpeg

I love plants like these but I have never been able to keep one alive despite being a gardener and having a pretty good green thumb. This beauty has kept growing and even when it withered and lost flowers, always springs up again. Sometimes it has been slow with only a few flowers and I wonder is it dying? Then it will pop up out of nowhere stronger and more vibrant than before.

F5897047-13F6-497A-B5B6-26512A7285C7.jpeg

It also has changed colors to me at times, similar to how our eyes change in different lighting. Sometimes it is a vibrant fushia, then it has more purple hues. I have been fascinated watching this plant daily as it transforms.

2A5FDF61-A226-4C21-BFA1-1E1ADC0BFCE3.jpeg

I feel an energetic connection with this plant as I am transforming more and more everyday as I grow this life inside of me. As I grow in a conscious awakened relationship where I get to rise and live in my true essence.

The cycles of death and rebirth can be so cleansing, and grateful for this beautiful reminder 💕

Sort:  

This plant looks incredibly beautiul. Do you know how it is called?

Thanks @flauwy! I don’t know what it’s called, I’ll try and find out :)

Cyclamen is the name of the plant:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87