Maramures - tradition and magic #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Good day, my fellow steemians!
As I said, I will post some pictures about Maramures from different events regarding the traditional side and will tell you something that you cannot find with google about it.
I know others have posted about it and I am trying to tell you a little story about it that will not fit the usual presentation

DSC_0713.JPG
DSC_0691.JPG
DSC_0688.JPG
DSC_0680.JPG
DSC_0659.JPG
DSC_0643.JPG

On Christmas days till New Years Eve, people in country side carol every night till morning. It is something that everyone does, either you are one that stays home and await the ones that carol or you are one that carols at every house. Yes...if there are 200 houses, they will carol at everyone, such is the tradition.
There are 3 tips of caroling people:
I. The little ones, ages from 7, 8 years old till 14-16 - they will carol all the houses and receive after every carol goods and...now days money.
II. Youngsters, over 16 years old
III. The ones that dress in costumes with a specific small part of history, like carol with theater play.
And there is the "bondros" that is something like the unholly one or demon with bells that doesnt talk, but he is the guardian of the small carol children. He is all dressed as a demon and jumps all the way.
I used to be very scared of him.

In the morning after 24th December, there will come the small small children, ages between 2-6, with their grandparents.

More to come, keep an eye out for me

I salute you, reader!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48