Contest Winners Week 4– “My Biggest Fear “

in #photography6 years ago

A huge thank you to everyone for their amazing contributions to this particular contest. I realise that for a lot of you this really was a “challenge” in the true sense of the word.

For each and every one of you, it involved facing something you would rather not have to deal with, think about or face. So thank you, thank you once again for making this week’s contest special.

The theme was “My Biggest Fear ” and I feel because it was a huge challenge for most on some emotional level, yet everyone was brave enough to make a post about it, it would be unjust to pick only one winner in this case. So this time around the prize money will be distributed evenly amongst the winners.

I will attach the links to the actual posts so everyone can read the original post I received along with the photos. There are some very touching stories, so please show your support by reading and commenting.

HERE IS MY SELECTION OF THE WINNERS - IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER

@dejan.vuckovic
A short story about my biggest fear
Please click here to read the article
dejan.vuckovic.jpg

@gillianpearce
No Regrets
Please click here to read the article
gillianpearce.jpg

@icybc
Web Weaver
Please click here to read the article
icybc.jpg

@ihabmokayed
About to jump into empty space,
Please click here to read the article
ihabmokayed.jpg

@intrepidphotos
Falling down an icy waterfall
Please click here to read the article
intrepidphotos.jpg

@martinsandersuk
Snakes
Please click here to read the article
martinsandersuk2.jpg

@melinda010100
I'm not terrified of spiders or snakes, I'm not afraid of heights, or of the dark, but……
Please click here to read the article
melinda 010100.jpg

@rimicane
My biggest fear is .....heights
Please click here to read the article
rimicane.jpg

@gallantmayor
Height
Please click here to read the article
gallantmayor.jpg

@fivealive55
Rooftopping Photos
Please click here to read the article
fivealive.jpg

@strypes
My doggy, Sweet Tea.
Please click here to read the article
strypes (dog dying).jpg

@tillygerbi
Absolutely terrified of spiders
Please click here to read the article
tillygerbi.jpg

@vonabell
Conquering Fear
Please click here to read the article
vonabell.jpg

@axeman
Conquering Fear - But to take in hands... NOWAY!!!
Please click here to read the article
axeman.jpg

@stevejhuggett
Heights
Please click here to read the article
stevejhugget.jpg

The prize money will be distributed later today:


Thank you once again to all participants for making this contest a great success. Later today I will be announcing the theme for Week 5. If you have suggestions which are a little “out of the box” for different themes you would like to see in this contest please leave them in the comments section below.


On behalf of myself and all participants, I would like to extend my gratitude to @juliank for sponsoring this contest and making it all possible.


WELL DONE AND THANK YOU, EVERYONE
CONGRATS TO ALL FOR SHARING THEIR BIGGEST FEAR

AND HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL FOR OUR NEXT CONTEST

IF YOU ENJOY THESE CONTESTS PLEASE SHARE THIS WITH ALL YOUR FRIENDS


Do you enjoy photography?
Do you have some awesome photos to share?
THEN YOU ARE INVITED TO JOIN OUR COMMUNITY HERE
WOP_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

It looks like you were able to find some real gems of creativity here among the steemit community.

@tonygreene113 there are many gems, a lot of them dont know it yet though!

Wow. Thanks for choosing my post as a winner. I can see why you didn't just choose one. There are some brilliant posts there and the photos are fab. I'm off to read them all now. 💙 💛 💜

@gillianpearce, you are very welcome. It it such a personal journey for everyone, that each post is unique and special in its own way! Thanks so much for participating, hope to see you in the next round.

Excellent and challenging idea for a contest! I have to be honest - I tried to check out each picture, but there were a number that featured something (rhymes with, "lights") that I scrolled past wicked fast! However, even after only seeing those for a split second, I can say that all of these entries are spectacular and brave! Well done, everyone!

thanks for the comment @traciyork, I did what you did many years ago with a spider movie. I swore I would watch it as many times as it took for me to actually "see" the entire movie, hehe. It took 4 attempts but today I am less paranoid about them.

Wow, only 4 attempts? That's pretty impressive. While I'm not a fan of spiders, it's the height thing that I haven't been able to shake. For example, many years ago BC (before children) hubby and I rented, "Cliffhanger" (not sure why I agreed to it - LOL) - let's just say that after the tense opening scene, Jim turned to me laughing at how melodramatic the whole thing was. It took him a moment to realize I was seriously shaking & crying (he thought, not without cause, that I might have been joking). Twenty-some odd years later, and I still yell at him about it! 😆

Oh, and you're very welcome, @claudiaz!

some fears are certainly harder to shake than others. But thanks for sharing this with everyone anyway, hopefully you can partake in our next contest.

I'll definitely keep my eyes open for it! I'm already following the @photocontests page, and I've joined the Discord channel, but I'm going to make a point of checking both out on a regular basis from now on. 😊

@traciyork, I have a tab in the Discord channel under "contests" and you will always find the latest one posted there.

Awesome, @claudiaz - thanks for the tip!

This post has received a 0.82 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @claudiaz

Ah thanks - really chuffed you’ve picked my rainbow spider. Some wonderful entries - well done everyone.

you are very welcome and thank you for participating.

This was really unexpected, thank you very much @claudiaz
Congrats to all winners!!

why, your picture was excellent and so descriptive, I must admit I too would feel nervous standing there. Thanks for taking part in the contest.

That's a lot of fear all in one place. or should I correctly say - a lot of courage. Good to see people facing their fears. Not an easy thing to do. Some great examples and posts.

it certainly is a brave thing to do, and I agree the post are lovely to read.

Thanks. Glad to be selected !

you are very welcome!

excellent post super

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06