What Would You Name This Tree? 2SBD Award For Creativity

in #photography6 years ago

20171123_144738.jpg

Greetings my dear Steemians. I recently (yesterday, Thanksgiving) took this photo. I was out for a 3.2 mile run at this park in Pittsburgh (or Upper St Clair to be more accurate)...

20171123_145049.jpg

When I saw the tops of some trees that intrigued me....

20171123_144838.jpg

As I meandered all the way down the path, I was simply awestruck when I saw how beautiful this tree contrasted to it's background. I have said it before, I will say it again - nature is the best artist!!

I thought the tree deserved a name that exemplified both the beauty of the tree and its' surroundings. 2SBD award to most creative name. So, get naming! =)

all photos my own

Sort:  

Beautiful photo!
I think his name is George... But then again.. Most of my plants are called George or Jimmy.

Cool! Why do u use those names?

Lol, I have no idea :D

Treeheimer Von Stickenstein

FROSTED GRACE

Hmm... yet another runner up!

I would name it the Wisdom tree. It’s silver top reminds me of someone older and wiser. (Much like Mister-D himself 😁)

Or I would name it Eileen.

Eileen, haha

Excellent all the photographs. Landscapes. upvoted

the Crooked Stick :-) - the leaning tree of St Clair - the poseing tree :-) - the blind tree that couldnt find its way straight up :-D

@yvonneinoregon
The Leaning tree of St Claire was chosen. Check your wallet

I like the leaning tree!

Britt will be happy to hear shes geting doggy treats :-) thank you very much

Thanks for the great name. Now I'll be able to call it that everytime I visit. =)

Slilt/Slilt tree!
Slanted hill tree. :)

Nice one! Another runner up!

The crooked bone.

I will call it that! The knobby branches looks like joints and it seems the taller the tree the whiter it becomes.

I like it! Possible runner up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81