Daily poetry: My Manna (with photo)

in #photography6 years ago

"When love beckons to you, follow him,
Though his ways are hard and steep." - Kahlil Gibran

MY MANNA

I know why God created you:
He wanted me to feel complete.
And presently, as I review
Our love for each other, I see it!

The benevolence in your face,
The greatness that we dare embrace,
My heart they have charmed;
My soul they have armed
Against fear,
Against jeer.

You are my manna,
My lovely aura,
Un je ne sais quoi
Of brilliance.

You are my heaven,
My rightful beacon,
The finest option
On life’s pathway.

I know why God created you:
He wanted me to feel vibrant.
And believe me, since I’ve loved you,
My happiness has been constant!

You are my manna.

©2006 Cendrine Marrouat

Kauai 159 scaled.jpg

CategoryLandscape photography
SettingsISO 250, f/10, 1/160s
CameraNikon D750
LensNikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6 @ 50mm
LocationKauai, Hawaii, United States

Photography by Cendrine Marrouat (@cendrinemedia) - http://www.cendrinemedia.com


If you liked this post, leave a comment and share it! Thank you!


See my photography, books and limited-edition prints for sale by clicking the image below:

Cendrine Marrouat Large scaled.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

beautiful poem and super beautiful photography :))

43 votes and $0.11 cents later ;-) , thanks for sharing your work A+

Yeah, it's not a very big payout. I don't have whales to support me, unfortunately. ;-)

But it's ok, I appreciate every vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.94
ETH 2699.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86