Daily photography: Kauai, Hawaii (2)

in #photography5 years ago

Today, I have another photo of Kauai to show you. This time, it's a scene of the beach bordering the hotel where I stayed. Every morning and evening, I would stay there an hour or two to take photos.

Fact: All beaches in Hawaii, with a very few exceptions, are open to the public. It means that if you happen to walk near Clint Eastwood's or Oprah's property, nobody has the right to ask you to leave. Unless, of course, you planned on entering that home. lol

Kauai 83 scaled.jpg

CategoryLandscape photography
SettingsISO 100, f/10, 1/1600s
CameraNikon D750
LensNikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6 @ 36mm
LocationKauai, Hawaii, United States

Photography by Cendrine Marrouat ( @cendrinemedia ) - http://www.cendrinemedia.com


If you liked this post, leave a comment and share it! Thank you!


Do you know I have a newsletter? I send occasional emails to let people know what's new with me and my website. Click the form below to sign up.

screenshot-cendrinemedia.us7.list-manage.com-2019.01.03-18-03-06.jpg

If you have issues signing up, feel free to send me a private message on Discord (CM#2919), and I will add you manually.


See my photography, books and limited-edition prints for sale by clicking the image below:

Cendrine Marrouat Large scaled.jpg

Sort:  

Such a beautiful view! Hawaii is such gorgeous place 😍

Thank you! Yes, it is!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @cendrinemedia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I can see why you would spend a couple of hours there such a beautiful and calming view

It was just so relaxing and people don't bother you.

Sounds idyllic I wish I was there right now

Truly is! You would love it, especially knowing where you are from originally.

Ohh yes indeed but never made it there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82