The Last of AutumnsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

It was a last working day before the one: flying to Bangkok, taking off tomorrow between Saturday and Sunday night. It still hasn't hit me that for the following 30+ days I'm not gonna touch a single letter or a mailbox and don't need to wake up 5 am into cold dark November weather.

I'm expecting that the volume of people is gonna come as a bit of a shock: Bangkok has 10 million people, the whole Finland has... 5.5 million, across 338 000 square kilometers. Just to compare: Vietnam, which is almost identical in surface area, has over 95 million people. We are used to a good arm's length of space up here.

I do have some traveling adventure under my belt since Steemfest 3 last year and the shenanigans associated with it. Stuff like hitchhiking is a pretty good stress toleration exercise for uncertainty, and I'm pretty adaptable, so I think I can handle whatever comes up, though I still have some butterflies in my stomach; it's been years since last time of being in an airplane.

But before I'm gone, here's one last batch of photos I took last Tuesday. I shall call them the last of autumn.

Sort:  

Great photos! I need to haul my ass to the nearest forest when I have time.

Thanks! Yeah, definitely do that, wintry forest makes for nice pictures.

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Nice photos. Enjoy Steemfest and the warm weather!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, that is definitely on the plan!

Hi @celestal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.489 which ranks you at #2182 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 94 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

As someone that does not experience autumn, these pictures are especially lovely. The million lines of all those branches with just the occasional smear of yellow on that one with blue sky is really lovely. And then beneath it you have that little dog that looks to have been crowned snow king or queen. Cute.

Happy travels.

And then beneath it you have that little dog that looks to have been crowned snow king or queen. Cute.

He is an old little dog – 14 or 15 years old – of a friend of mine, gone blind already, but still kicking it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48